Instagram has a feature to send photos to your contacts that are automatically deleted after they are viewed. Here’s how to use it!
Instagram is one of the most used social networks of the moment to share photos, videos and other types of content with your friends. In it, there is also the function called Direct, which is actually your chat where people, of course, can converse and even send other image files.
Because it is a more private function where only you and your contact have access to what is being sent, you may find it necessary to send an image to Instagram that does not risk being saved and shared elsewhere. Here’s how to send a self-destruct image to Instagram.
How to send self-destruct images to Instagram Direct
The function to be shown below is a feature native to the Instagram application, which works on both Android and iOS phones (the iPhone system). Check out how to use this function:
- Open Instagram normally and swipe your screen to the left. Then select the contact you want to talk to and send the image to;
- With the conversation screen open, touch the camera icon that has a blue background and takes a photo in “Normal” mode or selects an item that is in your gallery;
- After taking the photo, make the edits that you think are necessary and, just below the submit button, select the “See once” option and touch the submit button.
After you’ve submitted the photo, you’ll be back on the chat screen and it will have a “Play/Play” icon next to it. Only when the person sees the photo, this icon will be changed by a bomb, indicating that the person has seen this photo once and will not be able to access it again.
Ready! Now, you already know how to send self-destructive images to Instagram Direct without having to install anything on your phone.
If you need help, have doubts or concerns, do not hesitate to leave a comment in the comment box below and we will try to help you as soon as possible!