Do not let Google to track you! Learn to clear location history!

Google literally knows everything about you. Including the places where you go. Having a smartphone these days is synonymous with giving up privacy. Of course, if you want Google services, Facebook and so on.

Google is one of the companies that know the most about you. In fact, if you dare to visit this page and click on the “activity controls” in the “location history” you will be surprised to see all the trips you have ever done.

Google will automataically delete this history if you like

That is why the users with knowledge in this matter have been complaining. While Google guarantees that it does not sell or give this information to third parties, users still do not trust it absolutely.

Given the high number of requests, Google has decided to allow users to automatically delete information. Users can set up from 3 to 18 months and soon the information disappears forever.

The possibility is already available for some

Although the possibility is already available for some users, only in a few days will all Google users have access to such a feature. From our side, it is already present and you can try to experiment if it is too. For this it follows the following steps:

  1. Go to this link to manage your Google account
  2. In the “Activity Controls” location click on “Manage History”
  3. Swipe until you find “opt-out automatically”
  4. Choose the time you want to delete automatically
  5. It’s done!

If you need help, have doubts or concerns, do not hesitate to leave a comment in the comment box below and we will try to help you as soon as possible!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *