Things you must know before breaking up with social media

Today we are going to tell you how to delete the accounts of Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat. In fact, many users deactivate account to delete the account. While the deactivate happens for some time and the account is temporarily deleted. So let’s know how to delete these social media accounts permanently.

Snapchat

Snapchat users can not delete their accounts in the app. To delete an account, they will need a web browser. It is important to note that your account will be deleted only if it is deactivated for 30 days. You can deactivate your account by visiting Snapchat’s web portal.

Instagram

If you delete your Instagram account, then you can not use it again. Deleting an account will delete all data including your followers, photos, videos and messages. Apart from this, you will not be able to use the old username again.

Just like Snapchat, you can not delete your Instagram account through the app. For this you have to go to Instagram Portal (website) on your browser. Here you have to enter your username and password. After this, the system will ask you the reason for deleting the account. Regardless of the reason, you can not delete your account. After that you will have to enter the password again. You will now see Permanently delete my account button. Clicking on this will delete the account forever.

Twitter

To delete a Twitter account, you have to deactivate it. Twitter takes 30 days to delete your account. To delete an account, click Settings and Privacy option. Here you will see an Account section in the drop-down menu. Then click the Deactivate your account button. After this, you have to choose your account which you want to delete. Apart from this, you have to enter the password. After 30 days of this process, your account will be deleted.

Facebook

Facebook takes 2 weeks to a month to delete your account. Users will need to request to delete their account, 14 days after which Facebook starts their process. Facebook users can choose to delete their account. Facebook can take up to 90 days to delete all your data. To delete your account on Facebook, go to settings. After this, click on your Facebook Information option. Here you get the option of deactivate from account deactivating. If you want to deactivate your account, click Deactivate Account and if you want to delete forever, click the Delete Account button.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here